Kris Allen Wins American Idol 2009

Kris Allen Wins American Idol 2009

Kris Allen Wins American Idol 2009 – After electing Obama as president,America has voted to elect Kris Allen as the new Idol king.Almost 100 million votes were cast for Kris Allen to become American Idol 2009 winner.Here’s a list of the night’s performances.

– Top 13 performed Pink’s “So What”

– David Cook performed “Permanent”

– Queen Latifah, Lil’ Rounds – “Cue the Rain” from her upcoming album, Persona.

– Jason Mraz, Anoop Desai, Alexis Grace – “I’m Yours”

– Keith Urban, Kris Allen – “Kiss A Girl”

– Fergie – “Glamourous” and “Big Girls Don’t Cry”

– Black Eyed Peas – “Boom Boom Pow”

– Katrina Darrell (”Bikini Girl”), Kara DioGuardi – “Vision of Love” by Mariah Carey

Of course, Katrina wore a bikini on stage and clearly had gotten breast implants. At the end of the performance, Kara stripped down to bikini… but then quickly covered herself back up.

– Cyndi Lauper, Allison Iraheta – “Time After Time” (Cyndi played the Appalachian Dulcimer)

– Danny Gokey, Lionel Richie – “Hello,” “Just Go,” and “All Night Long.”

– Adam Lambert, KISS – “Rock-n-Roll All Night”

– Top 13, Carlos Santana – “Black Magic Woman” and “Smooth”

– Steve Martin played the banjo to his new song “Pretty Flowers” from his album The Crow. Michael Sarver and Megan Joy sang.

– Top 13, Rod Stewart – “Da Ya Think I’m Sexy” and “Maggie May”

– Kris Allen, Adam Lambert, Queen – “We Are The Champions”

That’s all we have for now on Kris Allen Wins American Idol 2009.

*Sponsored Links*